OOTD – Easter Ballerina

Outfit of the Day – Lea

Eastery Lea

Easter Ballerina

Dress: Truly Me Celebration Dress

Accessories: Headband from Grace’s Baking Outfit, Lea’s pink logo earrings, flower from Isabelle’s Performance Set, purse from CYO Let’s Smile accessories set, Maryellen’s crinoline

Shoes: Shoes from Shimmer and Lace Party Dress

Sooo… things have been a little crazy here lately. Besides work still being super busy, we had another termite kickhole appear and one of the pipes burst and we had to have a bunch of drywall and insulation removed. So I haven’t really had time to decorate for Easter, but my place is extra hole-y for the season lol. ;p Luckily both issues should be taken care of soon.

Lea in her Easter outfitReady for Easter!

I did manage to get one of my dolls dressed for Easter! And I’m in the process of better organizing my doll clothes and accessories, so it didn’t take too long to put this outfit together!

I really love the celebration dress and knew it’d look just as good on Lea as it did on Mia. But by itself, the dress didn’t look that spring-y. I decided to try a bit of color with the shoes. When I tried these pink sandals, I thought to try Maryellen’s pink crinoline as well.

I didn’t want all of the color to be just at the bottom of the outfit, so I used the flower detail from one of Isabelle’s ballet outfits and it really helped to tie everything together.

Lea is such a beautiful doll. I really love her hair, too. She looks fantastic whether it’s up, down, tied back or loose. For this outfit, I went with a ponytail and then added the pink headband to add a little more color.

Lea and Megan ready for EasterHoppy Easter!

Pair spring-y outfits with some bunnies and flowers and voila! Ready for Sunday! Have a fun weekend, everyone!
JenniferSig

4 thoughts on “OOTD – Easter Ballerina

Leave a comment