Denim and Desserts!

Hooded Denim Jacket, Williams-Sonoma Cupcake Set for Dolls | American Girl

I got some more birthday presents this weekend! My mom-in-law surprised me with the Brownie Ombre Glasses (not pictured), Hooded Denim Jacket for dolls, and the Williams-Sonoma Cupcake Set for dolls!

Noelle with Presents

Noelle says “I’ll model ’em!”

And since Noelle was also a birthday present, it’s only fitting that she show them off!

Noelle modeling the jacket

Rockin’ the denim jacket

love this denim jacket! There’s something about it that reminds me of the American Girl outfits from the late ’90’s/early ’00’s. I also love how well it pairs with so many of the casual pieces I already have.

Noelle Kealoha

Ready for her closeup!

Look how cute these little details are! And those buttons aren’t just decorative – they really work! I do wish the button threads were a little neater, but they’re not too noticeable in photos.

Williams-Sonoma Cupcake Set

Just like the real thing!

And speaking of cute details… the Williams-Sonoma Cupcake Set has tons! The offset spatula and cupcake tray look just like their human-sized counterparts, and I like that the designers thought to make the liners separate. The cookbook feels a little thin compared so some of AG’s other mini books, but it’s still a nice addition to the set.

Noelle with cupcake

Want one?

These cupcakes look good enough to eat! I can’t wait to use them in a baking scene! Maybe for Valentine’s Day… ❤
JenniferSig

6 thoughts on “Denim and Desserts!

  1. More birthday presents are always a good thing! I agree with you on the jacket, I think it is one of the cutest things that AG has done in a long time and definitely more like their older pieces. I have to admit that the main thing that drew me in on the cupcake set was that darned little knife, too cute!!

Leave a Reply

