Starbucks “You Are Here” Disneyland Mug Ornament

FAVORITE FINDS: OBJECTS

Starbucks “You Are Here” Disneyland Mug Ornament |  found at the Disneyland Resort

Disneyland Mug

One tiny coffee, please!

I’m finally back with an update — and a new find!

I recently went to the Disneyland Resort with my mom and we found ornament versions of the Disneyland Starbucks-exclusive “You Are Here” mugs! These ornaments and their human-sized counterparts are only sold at the Main Street, U.S.A. Starbucks at Disneyland. I managed to get the large version on a trip last year, and now my dolls have one!

Large and Small Disneyland Mugs

A Perfect Likeness!

Once the blue cord is removed, the ornament is a perfect miniature match to the real mug — right down to the box it comes in!

Disneyland Mugs

The Back Sides

If you photographed these separately on a blank background, the only way you’d be able to tell which one was the ornament would be by the thickness of the mug handle. The ornament’s handle is slightly thicker and more shallow than the real thing.

Lea with the Disneyland Mug

A BIG Cup of Coffee!

The human-sized mug is somewhat larger than typical mugs, so for me, the fact that the ornament is a little bigger than a typical doll mug isn’t really a deal-breaker for me. It’s definitely too heavy for a doll to hold, but it’d look great on a table near her.

At $12.95 each, these ornaments are definitely a bit of a splurge, but I couldn’t pass up having an exact miniature version of one of my favorite mugs.JenniferSig

14 thoughts on “Starbucks “You Are Here” Disneyland Mug Ornament

  1. HI Jennifer, Looooove the mug! We have versions of it from Santa Fe, Chicago, etc., but I had never seen the mini versions. I love the pastels too… Such a contrast from SBUXs usual look. 13.00 well spent I’d say 💗

  2. That is so cute! I love the pastels as well, it gives it a unique look. I wish I could find a mini mug like my Minions one for Cassandra. 😉

    • Yeah, I agree! I like it a lot better than the California Adventure mug (or maybe it’s that I like Disneyland better than CA Adventure haha). Yes! I still love the Minions-themed party you put together awhile back. XD

  3. That’s a great find! I love those full-size Starbucks city mugs as souvenirs for humans, but I’d never seen the ornaments before – that’s fabulous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

