Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Happy St. Patrick's Day! from Lea, tonberry and cactuar!

Protection from Pinching!

Every March 17th I’m reminded just how few green outfits I have for my dolls haha. One of these days, I’ll change that! Until then, I’ll just have to rely on my mini tonberry and mini cacutar to be our green. 😉

And in the spirit of the day, I thought I’d share some non-American Girl, but still fun St. Patrick’s Day things with all of you!

A Pot Cup of Gold!

I really love to bake (which is probably part of why I loved Grace’s year so much), and in the past couple of years I’ve started trying to move away from box mixes to attempting to make stuff from scratch. I recently tried making Cupcake Project’s Ultimate Vanilla Cupcakes and they are so worth the time it takes to make them! So if you’re looking for a way to have your pot of gold without hunting for a rainbow or a leprechaun, this might be just the thing!

Vanilla Cupcakes

Mini pots of edible gold!

An Enchanting Irish Melody

My family really loves an Irish-Norwegian duo called Secret Garden. They’re not very well-known in the states (and to be honest, I don’t really remember how we found them), but Fionnuala Sherry has been one of my favorite Irish musicians since. This is one of my favorite songs she performs, Elan.

Here’s hoping you and yours have a fun and happy St. Patrick’s Day! 🙂
JenniferSig

3 thoughts on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Happy St. Patrick’s Day, Jennifer! I really enjoyed the video…stunning! I have always loved Irish/Celtic music. I’ll be sure to check out more of her stuff! One thing I miss from my “kid-free” days was going to see live Irish music on St. Patrick’s day. 🙂

    • They have a really interesting mix of songs – some are more Irish/Celtic, I think there’s a couple that are somewhat Native American-inspired, some that are more British, etc. Ahhh, that sounds like so much fun! Live music is always the best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

