Liebster Award!

Liebster Award from IrishAG

IrishAG of Irish AG Dolls (https://irishagdolls.wordpress.com/) nominated MINI MAD for a Liebster Award! Thank you so much! 🙂

If you haven’t heard of the Liebster Award before, it’s a fun award to give out to blogs you enjoy that have fewer than 1,000 followers. If you’re chosen for an award, and if you choose to accept the award, there are a few rules:

  • You have to link the person that gave you the award
  • Answer the questions they’ve chosen for you
  • Pass the award along to more bloggers who have less than 1,000 readers/followers
  • Ask them 11 questions
  • Let them know you’ve given them the award

So, without further ado, here are the questions that IrishAG asked me, and my answers.

 

1.  Which flavor in Neapolitan ice cream (vanilla, chocolate or strawberry) is your favorite?

Oh my gosh… this is tough, because I really like all three. I’m gonna go with strawberry, though. I love strawberry anything!

2.   Do you like wearing messy buns or two braids better?

Messy buns! As my hair gets longer, I’ve been putting it in ponytails or messy buns more often.

3.  Do you like Valentine’s Day or Halloween better?

Ohhhhhh, I can’t choose! I love BOTH! They’re such fun holidays to decorate and make treats for (and I don’t care how old I get, I will never grow out of dressing up for Halloween!). XD

4. Would you rather go to Brazil or France for vacation?

France! In a heartbeat! I would LOVE to go see Disneyland Paris (and its giant, gorgeous Sleeping Beauty castle) and taste every French pastry ever. (That and I’ve been watching the French episodes of Miraculous Ladybug (thanks to MiraculousSubs!), so I’m pretty much sold haha).

This is a good intro to Miraculous Ladybug if you’re curious…

5.  If you could have one Disney Princess dress, which one would it be?

Oh man, another tough choice… I’m gonna say Princess Aurora’s dress (in pink). Someday, if I ever become good enough at sewing, I really want to make that dress! It’s so beautiful!

Sleeping Beauty pink dress

photo: Disney.com

(It’s not really part of the question, but I’ve always wanted to explain that I chose my username, “kissedawake,” because I’m a huge Sleeping Beauty fan. If you’re not familiar with the story, a kiss from her true love wakes Princess Aurora from the sleeping spell she’s put under.)

6.  Would you rather have an animal print coat or a stripey one?

Stripes! I’ve always loved the look of stripes.

7.  Who is your favorite villain (from a book, movie, etc.)

Maleficent. And I don’t mean Once Upon a Time Maleficent or Maleficent Maleficent, I mean Sleeping Beauty, “Mistress of all Evil,” “I’m not misunderstood, I just like being evil” Maleficent. She’s just so delightfully evil and elegant!

8.  What is your favorite solid color to paint your nails?

Pink. I’ve tried a bunch of other colors – blues, blacks, purples, blue-greens, oranges, reds – but I really like the simple look of pink (and it’s my favorite color haha).

9.  What would your dream socks look like?

Cat socks. XD

Cat Socks

photo: unknown

10.  Sausage or bacon?

I love bacon. ❤ 

11.  Would you rather have snowflake  or tropical flower printed pants?

Tropical flowers! Even though I’m a January baby, I’m not a huge fan of winter.

 

And now I get to choose 11 people! I choose…

Jen and Brianna of The Dolls Between Us, Flo of Say Hello to My Little Friends, Farah Lilly, akb923 of Dollventures Blog, American Girl Doll Artist and Catlover02 of Small Dolls in a Big World, Kara of Hello Dollie Blog, Clara of Clara’s Craft Corner, Victoria of The By Kids for Kids Blog, Mia of Awesome AG, and anyone else who’d like to participate! There are so many amazing AG blogs out there, it’s really hard to choose only 11 people!

 

Here are the questions I have for you:

1. Who is your favorite cartoon character?

2. What’s your favorite flower (or plant if you’re not a flower person)?

3. What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten?

4. What was the last movie you saw (at home or in theaters)?

5. If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go?

6. How did you meet your best friend?

7. Which AG doll outfit would you wear if they made a version in your size?

8. If you could make a custom doll based on any character or real person, who would you make?

9. What’s your favorite season?

10. If you could talk to/understand any one species of animal, what would you choose?

11. If you could instantly learn any language, what would you choose?

 

Thanks again for nominating me, IrishAG! This was really fun!JenniferSig

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

  1. Thanks for tagging me, Jennifer! I love all of your answers. I also love that you are a Sleeping Beauty fan. I also really love the older classic princesses…such nostalgia! 🙂

  2. Thank you for nominating us! I enjoyed reading more about you and I will look forward to joining in soon. A great thing for those cloudy days when pictures are all shadowy. Hooray, though, for day,ight savings time. Lighter after work! 🌞

Leave a Reply

