Grace’s Sightseeing Outfit

Grace’s Sightseeing Outfit | American Girl

American Girl recently added some of Grace’s remaining items to their sale section, and my mom and I managed to snag her Sightseeing Outfit before it sold out. They arrived a few days ago and I’m already loving how nice it looks on Arista!

Arista in Grace's Sightseeing Outfit

Ready to see the sights!

The outfit comes with a black and white striped 3/4 sleeve top, with a sequined front yoke finished off with a white grosgrain bow; a white skirt that looks like it has the same polka dotted overlay as Samantha’s new meet dress; and white sandals topped with cute silver bows.

The skirt’s white and red elastic band is flat at the front and gathered in the back, which removes the threat of Velcro snagging the overlay. In the stock photos, the shirt is worn untucked, but I kind of like letting the waistband show. It adds a little pop of color.

I love the outfit as is, but I also really love how well the pieces can be mixed and matched with others!

Arista and Lea in Sightseeing Outfit pieces.

Sharing the Outfit

The top looks just as great with jeans and the white skirt adds a romantic, springtime feel to any top.

I was really regretting not getting this outfit last year! I’m so glad they brought it back for the sale!

Bonus!

Arista and Marinette

Marinette is ready to show Arista around Paris (with matching bracelets)!

JenniferSig

10 thoughts on “Grace’s Sightseeing Outfit

  1. Arista looks beautiful in the sightseeing outfit! That is one of my favorite things from Grace ‘s collection. 🙂 Glad you got it on sale! 😀
    ❤ , IrishAG

  2. I like it tucked in too, you barely could tell that red stripe was there in any of the photos they had. Glad you were able to get it on sale, I know how I feel when I pick up something I wanted that way. It’s a “YYEEESSS!” moment.

    • I’m really surprised they had any Grace outfits on sale! I mean, I heard that the Grace doll didn’t do as well as they’d hoped (something about her being a brunette with bangs so close to Samantha’s re-release?), but all of her outfits are so cute! Yeah, definitely a YYEESSSS! moment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

