Lea – Girl of the Year 2016

Lea Clark, Girl of the Year 2016Β | American Girl

I decided to try something a little different this time to introduce the newest doll in my collection… It’s the first time I’ve attempted a video, so I apologize for any weird sound or shakiness. Click play below to meet my Lea!

It’s funny – when I saw the stock photos of her, I thought, “Tch, I’ll pass.” Then, when I saw her in person the first time, that changed to “Okay, she is really pretty, but that’s okay…” And then the second time I saw her in person, I had to admit that she was just too awesome to pass up. β™₯JenniferSig

6 thoughts on “Lea – Girl of the Year 2016

  1. I can see why you got her…she’s gorgeous! The same thing happened to me with Grace πŸ™‚ And I’m sure it will happen with this one too, lol. Thanks for the tip about trying to get her in person. You’re so right. I ordered a Grace online and wasn’t really thrilled with her. There was something about her face that made her look a little angry or something. I also ended up getting one more for my daughter and that one looked so much cuter to me! I offered them both to let her choose and she picked the “angrier” one lol so it all worked out. πŸ˜‰

    • I tried so hard to resist her! But for as much as I kept telling myself “it’s okay, I don’t need her,” my mom kept pointing out all of her awesome features and… yeah… XD It’s amazing how the slight differences in face paint can really make or break how much someone likes a doll. Nice! I’m glad it worked out so well for you and your daughter! πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats! I have to admit to the same feelings you had initially and now that I’ve seen photos that bloggers have taken of her, I’m actually considering getting her. AG needs a new photographer, they should hire you! πŸ˜‰

    • Thank you! Yeah – it definitely helps when the people taking pictures are fans and not doing it for work. Ahhh, that’d be fun! I’d probably take too long for their taste, though – “No, Maryellen, your ponytail is slightly out of place, hold still!” XD

  3. Congratulations and Wow!! πŸ˜ƒ
    I really enjoyed your video… It was fun to hear your voice and see the best views of Lea I have seen so far. Her eyes seem almost dark green? I don’t personally wear nail polish, but her toes need some dressing up IMO with those beachy sandals.
    I started reading the Lea book this week.
    Happy for you!

    • Thank you, Jen! πŸ™‚ I think the next one I attempt I’ll have to find a tripod or something. It ended up shakier than I expected haha. Mine has eyes that are slightly lighter and slightly greener than Kanani’s. I should compare her to Isabelle and see if theirs are about the same. OOOH! That’d look cute! I’ve seen a tutorial for removable nail polish on myfroggystuff’s channel, maybe I’ll try that out on Lea’s feet!

Leave a Reply

