OOTD – In the Pink of Health

Outfit of the Day – Sienna

Good news of the day for me – I’m feeling a TON better than I have for the past few days. This stupid cold is almost out of my system! Bad news of the day – the ants that have been terrorizing our home since just after Thanksgiving are spreading out. They sent a few scouts upstairs and they dared to touch some of the new AG items I’d gotten for Christmas. Hell hath no fury like me when bugs touch my precious things! My husband helped me look through and seal up everything and I think my collection is safe for now. Hopefully it stays that way until the exterminators can come on Monday!

As we were checking the pieces of clothing, I realized it’s been awhile since I’ve made an outfit of the day post, so…!

Sienna in Samantha's Outfit

In the Pink of Health

Dress: Samantha’s Flower-Picking Set (LE 2015)

Coat: Samantha’s Travel Coat

Shoes: Button-up shoes from Samantha’s Flower-Picking Set

Accessories: Isabelle’s pink tights, hair bows from Samantha’s Flower-Picking Set and Samantha’s Holiday Set, necklace from Samantha’s Accessories, Grace’s heart earrings

In the early 1900’s, they might’ve said “in the pink of condition” instead of “in the pink of health,” but it was the first thing that popped into my head, so I’m going with it haha. Probably because I’m eager to be looking rosy and well like Sienna is in these pieces from Samantha’s wardrobe.

Sienna in Samantha's Outift

Bundle Up!

I got the Flower-Picking Set from my parents for Christmas, and I was really hoping to get it for two reasons. For one, it looks amazing with Samantha’s travel coat. I’ve tried other dresses under this coat and they never look quite right.

Sienna shows off the shoes

Like my new shoes?

And two, I love the shoes that come with the set! They look a lot like the ones that came with Samantha’s Middy Dress and Tam – which I have, but the buttons on the shoes are a little loose and I still need to reattach one of them.

I’ve been slowly getting everyone dressed up, and I think maybe I’ll leave them that way for awhile. Then once these stupid ants are gone for good (hopefully soon!), I’ll be able to take some pictures of them all together, having a fancy dress party or something. 🙂JenniferSig

4 thoughts on “OOTD – In the Pink of Health

  1. Sienna looks great in these colors! Samantha’s items have never been my favorites because they are so frilly, but I really enjoy seeing them in a new light in your pictures.
    Sorry to hear the ants are on the move. I am not a fan of homeowner woes. It stresses me out. Hope things are better soon.
    While your dolls are put away, I’d love to hear your artistic thoughts on the catalog. I notice they keep trying new things w photos and layout.

    • Thanks! Yeah, her collection really did go from a variety of colors, frilly and semi-frilly to SUPER PINK and frilly. Thank you, we’re hoping on Monday they’ll be able to figure out a good game plan and remove these jerk-bugs once and for all (or as much as is possible with ants anyway haha…). They never sent me the new catalog! I was so bummed! But we’re stopping by the pop-up shop today, so I’ll snag one then. 😀

  2. I do love this jacket and I think this outfit looks great on her! Ewwww to the ants, I hope they can get them under control. Glad you are feeling better though!

    • Yeah, there’s just something about this jacket! When it first came out I don’t think I had any dresses that would’ve worked well with it, but it was too pretty to pass up. Yeah, me too… We’ve only seen two ants today, which has me suspicious lol… Thank you! Yeah, I feel 1000 times better than I did yesterday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

