Updates and Izzy’s OOTD

Outfit of the Day – Isabelle

Izzy and Tutu

Tutu and Isabelle

It’s been awhile since I’ve had Isabelle out! I thought it was high time for her to get to try out Saige’s Sparkle Dress and some of the other newer accessories she missed – including Tutu!

It’s been hard lately for me to have more than one or two of my dolls out at a time, or even some of the larger items. Since our windows and sliding door were changed out, our complex decided the next “upgrade” our complex needed was electronic locks – complete with the ability to track who enters or leaves and when. They can even remotely unlock and lock the doors. Between these “beneficial upgrades” and the number of times they need to inspect or shut off our water to repair the pipes, this place is seriously starting to feel less and less private… So, needless to say, my husband and I are trying to figure out if we can afford a place we can own and how. Because of that, you might see posts that are easier for me to set up, like this one, for awhile.

OK, enough life stuff, back to the good stuff! Izzy in her outfit of the day (OOTD), featuring one of my favorite pieces of AG clothing!

Izzy Spins

Dancing Dizzy Izzy

Dress: Saige’s Sparkle Dress

Shoes: Sandals from Shimmer & Lace Party Dress Set

Accessories: Necklace from Samantha’s BeForever Accessories Set, sunglasses from thecraftysewingbee on etsy

Izzy in the Sparkle Dress

A sweet look for Spring.

This is a great look for Springtime – and for a Mother’s Day weekend. The flowers on the sandals match the flower in the middle of the gold heart pendant. Saige’s leather sandals would also look nice with the outfit (and give it a slightly dressed down appearance).

Izzy, Tutu and the Tonberry

Tutu and her new (reluctant) friend…

I think Isabelle’s pretty happy to see Tutu. I don’t think the tonberry feels the same way, though… 😉

JenniferSig

8 thoughts on “Updates and Izzy’s OOTD

  1. I really like that dress on Izzy, I actually think it works better with her coloring than it did on Saige. Love that headband too, I’ve been debating on getting 1 or 2 of those, I think it’s a neat idea.

    • I love those braided headbands. They really come in handy when you’re having trouble doing their hair and you want a break from it but don’t wanna leave their hair too unstyled (especially the case for Marie Grace and her crazy long hair haha). BTW, I forgot to reply to your second email – for the wig, I used the white tacky glue. I think I’ve tried the clear in the past and it doesn’t hold stuff as well? It’s been a long time, though, so they might’ve fixed it by now. I used a TON (just so I wouldn’t have to worry haha).

      • No, it still doesn’t hold as well, I’m tempted to throw my bottle of it in the trash. The knob fell off the Crock Pot I made for my dolls and that was what I used. Good to know, I thought maybe it was just me!

Leave a Reply

