Grace’s City Outfit

Grace’s City Outfit | American Girl

I had hoped to pick up Grace’s City Outfit when I visited AGP back in January, but everyone must have had the same idea, because they were completely sold out! Luckily, I have an amazing husband who took note of this and surprised me with Grace’s City Outfit for Valentine’s Day! I really love how Sienna looks in it!

Sienna in Grace's City Outfit

Sienna lookin’ snazzy!

This outfit is so cute in person! The sweater is nice and thick, as is the collar, but it doesn’t look overly thick or constricting. The sparkly heart and “love” details are just right – sweet without being overly cheesy. If they made this sweater in adult sizes, I’d wear it in a heartbeat.

The shorts are really nice, too! The thick, textured material gives them a very dressy look. And it’s hard to tell, but they do have functioning pockets. Again, if these came in my size, I would definitely wear them.

The headband and shoes help to bring this outfit back to pre-teen age. They’re a bit more youthful and fun with their baby pink and bright red color combination.

I can definitely see each of these pieces having mix and match potential – especially the shorts. I think they’ll go well with anything brightly colored. I’m really happy to have this in my collection (and for having such a wonderful husband! But he knows that. 🙂 )

  Sienna in Grace's City Outfit

Happy Valentine’s Day!

I hope everyone had a fantastic Valentine’s Day – and if you’re in the states, have a great President’s Day off as well! ♥

JenniferSig

7 thoughts on “Grace’s City Outfit

  1. How sweet of your hubby! It really is a cute outfit and I was impressed with how well made everything is. Someone in my gang has had it on ever since it arrived here several weeks ago.

    • It really is! I kept thinking the collar would be thin and flimsy, but it’s all very nicely put together! Ooh nice! Yeah, I don’t care if Valentine’s Day is over, I’ll probably swap it from doll to doll, too.

Leave a Reply

