Photo Story: Cooking with Theia [PICTURE HEAVY]

PHOTO STORY

Cooking with Theia | Lucent Heart Theia and Leo Nendoroid set with Re-Ment pieces (made back in 2010)

 

Before I get to the photo story… another story!

Once upon a few years ago, I worked in the video game industry. My job was to take games that had been translated into rough English and polish them up for “Western” audiences. Sometimes, it was as simple as changing a sentence so the English flowed a little better, and sometimes it meant creating brand new content – which was the part I liked best. One of my biggest projects was a game called Lucent Heart. I worked hard to give its two relatively generic goddesses, Theia and Cadena, a more in-depth backstory, and even found a way to create meaning for the game’s nebulous title.

It was during that time that I discovered the collectible series of small, interchangeable, personality-filled figures called Nendoroids – because as it just so happened, one had been made of Theia.

Needless to say, it wasn’t long before I snatched her up!

Nendoroids and Re-Ment sets (miniature blind box sets, usually relating to food) go together very well, and make for some great picture fodder. See for yourself!

 

theia01“Welcome to Cooking with Theia!

Today, I’m going to teach you how to make a delicious meal!”

theia02“This tasty dinner is actually quite easy to make!”

theia03“…What do you think you’re doing.”

theia04“G-Get down from there!”

theia05“…You’re lucky I’m so nice.”

theia06“I’ll just use my magic to whip up some dessert!”

theia07“Let’s eat!”

 

This photo story was my first attempt at creating a backdrop. The wood and “marble” counter top were flooring samples from either Home Depot or Lowe’s, and the walls and windows were made with scrapbook paper and magazine clippings. Not bad for a first try. 🙂

JenniferSig

Leave a Reply

